Climate Commitment Act


Overwhelming support from a broad-based coalition accelerates climate action in Washington state

Environmental groups. Energy companies. Local employers. Equity advocates. These voices and many more came together to support the Climate Commitment Act (SB 5126). Passage of this legislation was a huge start toward reducing statewide emissions equitably, and in a way that will boost our economy. 

“This could be the new gold standard for other states to follow.– Environmental Defense Fund

“The most comprehensive and ambitious slate of climate and energy policies of any US state.” – David Roberts, Climate Policy Journalist


Confederated Tribes & Bands of the Yakama Nation

Jamestown S'Klallam Tribe

Puyallup Tribe of Indians

Quinault Indian Nation

Sauk-Suiattle Tribe

Snoqualmie Indian Tribe

Squaxin Island Tribe

Tulalip Tribes


36th District Environmental Caucus

43rd District Democrats Environmental Caucus

African American Community Cultural & Educational Society

AFSCME Council 28


American Institute of Architects WA Council


Appropriate Technology Group

Audubon Washington

Biotechnology Innovation Organization


Byrd Barr Place

Cascadia Climate Action

Cascadia Policy Solutions

Cedar Grove

Certified Electrical Workers of Washington (IBEW)


Citizen's Climate Lobby

Clean Fuel Washington

Climate Solutions

Coalition for Renewable Natural Gas

Counterpointe Sports Group

Cyan Strategies

Earth Up

Eco Consulting LLC

Ecotope Inc.

Environmental Defense Fund

Evergreen Carbon


Fieldwork Communications


FMS Global Strategies, LLC


Fuse Washington

Gen Tech Global

Global Ocean Health/NFCC

Horizon House Environment Committee


Indivisible Bainbridge Island

Indivisible Eastside

Indivisible Skagit

Indivisible Vashon

Indivisible Whidbey

International Union of Painters & Allied Trades (IUPAT)

John L Scott Des Moines

League of Women Voters of Washington

Low Carbon Prosperity Institute

MacDonald-Miller Facility Solutions

Madrona Institute

Mahoney Environmental


MDC - Metropolitan Development Council

Methow Valley Citizens Council Action Fund



National Fisheries Conservation Center


Northwest Energy Efficiency Council

NW Seaport Alliance

Office of Governor Jay Inslee

Olympia Indivisible

Pacific EV Solutions

Pacific Mobility Group

Pacific North Westy

Pearl Jam

People for Climate Action

Puget Sound Energy

Puget Sound Partnership

Puget Sound Solar

Rain Spirit Farm

Rainier Audubon Society

REI Co-op

Renewable Energy Group

Renewable Hydrogen Alliance

Renewable Northwest

Republic Services

Rick Steves Europe

Scoville Public Relations

Seattle City Light

SEIU 775

SEIU 925

SEIU Healthcare 1199NW

Sheet Metal Workers Local 66


Snohomish County Indivisible

Sphere Solar Energy


STAY COOL for Grandkids

Stemtac Foundation

Strategic Harmony Partners

Sustainable Business Consulting

Tabor 100

Tacoma Pierce County Black Collective

Taylor Shellfish Farms

The Breakfast Group

The Caspian Group LLC

The Climate Reality Project - Washington State Coalition

The Jia Group, LLC

The Keller Group

The Nature Conservancy in Washington

The WA Black Lives Matter Alliance

UMC, Inc.

Volt Athletics

WA Build Back Black Alliance

WA Federation of State Employees/AFSCME

Wallingford Indivisible

Washington Conservation Voters

Washington Environmental Council

Washington Indivisible Network

Washington Public Ports Association

Water Street Public Affairs

Women of Wisdom

Working Group on Seafood and Energy

WOW Tri-Cities

Leonard Forsman, President, Affiliated Tribes of Northwest Indians

Fawn Sharp, President, National Congress of American Indians

Howard Behar, Co-founder, Washington Business Alliance

Lynn Behar, Advisory Board Chair, Cancer Lifeline

Jabe Blumenthal, Co-founder, Washington Progress Alliance

David Giuliani, Founder, Clean & Prosperous Washington

Denis Hayes, Emeritus Chair,

Sally Jewell, 2013-17 US Secretary of the Interior

Chris Stolte, Stolte Family Foundation

Menno van Wyk, Founder & CEO Emeritus, Montrail

Organizations listed for identification purposes only.

Phoebe Barnard

Jeff Berner

Sharon Burke

Andrea Caupain Sanderson

Nancy DeVaux

Claudia Ellsworth

Chaune Fitzgerald

Martin Neil Gibbins

Dan Giuliani

Alice D Gray

Colleen Groll

Bonnie Hemphill

Mark Lancaster

Chana Lawson

Ali Lee

Mary K Manous

Nate Miles

Matthew Randazzo V

Randy Rotter

Paula Sardinas

Katherine TeKolste

Edwin Wanji

Sign Up to Stay Informed

Clean & Prosperous Washington is a project of the Washington Business Alliance.
Contact us at